Main Menu

[SOLVED] Traffic spawning without Controller running.

Started by Jari95, January 24, 2024, 07:27:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jari95

Hi,

I've been getting an issue where I have traffic running inside my p3d V5 (latest version) without actually having AIG running.  I'm using 2.0.15.  This traffic also doesn't seem to be following the landing and takeoff directions.  When I open up my AIG Controller I can see this traffic on the map.  Pressing delete traffic does nothing.  Doing an Inject just adds a bunch of other traffic, which does seem to be following the correct take off and landing directions..

It looks like I have 2 Controllers running at the same time, but I'm not..  I tried a fresh restart of PC and I have no other Controllers running in the background.  Also my auto-injection is turned off, making this all the more puzzling..

Any suggestions? Thanks.

Kaiii3

Jari95

Quote from: Kaiii3 on January 24, 2024, 10:20:28 AMLogs?

I'm sorry its my first time requesting support.  How do I provide these logs?

johanfrc

In the folder where the EXE file for Traffic Controller is located, you will find a bunch of LOG_ files.

Attach them here (using the "REPLY" button below).

My guess is that you have some traffic installed somewhere, that doesn't require TC to be running. That could be some BGL-files or similar.
Regards

Johan Clausen

Jari95

Thanks.  Attached the files.  I do use both MSFS and P3D with the controller. 

AtropiN

And this behaviour occurs in P3D only?

Quote from: johanfrc on January 24, 2024, 12:41:39 PMMy guess is that you have some traffic installed somewhere, that doesn't require TC to be running. That could be some BGL-files or similar.

I think Johan is right. Do you have another traffic files or do you run any apps which can add traffic?

Jari95

Negative, only AIG and have never had anything else installed.

johanfrc

AIG OCI traffic using AIGFP, can not be injected unless AIG Traffic Controller is running.